Home   Embassy Info   About China   China & Greece   Economy & Trade   Consular Affairs   Culture & Education   Science & Technology   The Olympics   China's EU Policy Paper 
 Home > Consular Affairs > Visas
Policy regarding visa exemption for 72 hour transit in Chengdu Shuangliu Airport for certain countries

From the 1st September 2013, citizens of the following 45 countries hold a valid passport, a visa for their final destination and a transit flight ticket with a confirmed departure seat and date leaving within 72 hours, who transit via Chengdu Shuangliu Airport to a third country (region) may be exempt from a transit visa, provided that their stay within the Chengdu administrative region does not exceed 72 hours.


The countries that are eligible for the 72 hour transit visa exemption within Chengdu Shuangliu Airport are as follows:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Russia, United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, USA, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, Republic of Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, and Qatar.


Suggest To A Friend